Rigor vs. Relevance…Who Wins?

I’ve re-blogged Ross before, but seriously, the dude just slam dunks post after post. Fight the establishment, follow your heart, and keep to your mantra. KIDS FIRST.

Cooper on Curriculum

Rigor vs. Relevance...Who Wins?Daggett’s Presentation

A week ago I had the privilege of attending a full-day presentation byBill Daggett. If you ever have the opportunity to work with him, do it! Highly recommended! Prior to the presentation I had heard so much about his ability to engage an audience. So, I was as interested in watching a world-class presenter do his thing as I was in the content that he would bring to the table. In both regards, he did not disappoint.

The Turnkey

A few days after Daggett’s presentation, I had about 20 minutes during a district leadership meeting to turnkey some of what I had learned to other administrators.The Rigor Relevance Frameworkserved as the focal point for this time. However, rather than simply showing and explaining, I took an approach that resembled how I instructed when I was a fourth grade teacher.

I simply displayed a version…

View original post 375 more words

Leave a Reply

