The Last Bubble Bath With My Son

For every door that closes, another opens. Good read.

Jon Harper

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Photo taken by Len dela Cruz

Today, my four-year old son and I took a bubble bath. It was so much fun. We always have a blast and we even get clean in the process. He always has to fill the tub with a various assortment of toys and that’s fine by me because it only adds to the experience.

Not long after the bath he took a much-needed nap. This gave me time to read and reflect and maybe even write a little bit. And as I began to reflect I realized that I may have just taken my last bubble bath with my son. I doubt it. But it’s possible.

I took my last bubble bath with my nine-year old daughter several years ago. She is growing up now and slowly nearing her teenage years. We still spend a lot of time together, but it is different. I…

View original post 958 more words

Leave a Reply

