Helping Your Child Succeed With Technology

The Technoliterate

@zx_588@zy_340

This post originally appeared on A Platform For Good.

Many educators speak about preparing students for their future; for now, I would be content with the present.

As a teacher, it is my responsibility to prepare my students for their future. It is not enough to claim that I will equip my students with 21st Century skills as I am already 14 years late for that. Instead, I do my best to help them develop skills such as flexibility, adaptability, and creativity, and to learn that mistakes aren’t bad but rather an opportunity to grow and learn.

Along with these competencies, I need to help my students develop proficiency with today’s modes of communication, including how to effectively use technology. While there are still some who bother to have the debate about whether technology helps students to learn better, I believe this is now a futile debate. Our students…

View original post 748 more words

One thought on “Helping Your Child Succeed With Technology

  1. Hi! I was wondering if you could please change the link for where this article was originally found to FOSI: Good Digital Parenting and link it to here: https://www.fosi.org/good-digital-parenting/helping-child-succeed-technology/. We have transitioned A Platform for Good into Good Digital Parenting and will be removing the link you are currently from the web. If you have any questions please feel free to email me: augustafosi@gmail.com. I am the program manager for Good Digital Programming. Thank you for sharing our content!

    Like

Leave a Reply

